Archaeological Paths - Egypt Royal Tour With dr. Zahi Hawass And a special guest mrs. Jehan Sadat.

Archaeological Paths

Video reviews

Welcome to our VIDEO BLOG from Egypt!


Archaeological Paths makes every effort to show you how you can really experience our great tours. That is why you can check the blog daily for movies and video-testimonials from the Royal Egypt Tours! Watch our archival videos from March and April 2018, along with the current ones of this season from October, 1st until December, 15th 2018! Each day a new video from the Land of the Pharaohs!


2019 Reviews


Royal Egypt Tour Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Review 2019





Royal Egypt Tour Review 2019





Royal Egypt Tour Review 2019





Royal Egypt Tour Review 2019





Royal Egypt Tour Review 2019





Archaeological Paths' Review





Archaeological Paths' Review





Archaeological Paths' Review





Archaeological Paths' Review





2019 Private Edition


Royal Egypt Tour Private Edition Video-Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Private Edition Video-Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Private Edition Video-Review (February 2019)





Royal Egypt Tour Private Edition Video-Review (February 2019)





2018 Reviews


Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





Royal Egypt Tour Video-Review





December 2-15, 2018


December 2, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 3, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 4, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 5, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 6, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 7, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 8, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 9, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 10, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 11, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 12, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 13, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 14, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





December 15, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 17-30, 2018


November 17, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 18, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 19, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 20, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 21, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 22, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 23, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 24, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 25, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 26, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 27, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 28, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 29, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





November 30, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 15-28, 2018


October 15, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 16, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 17, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 18, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 19, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 20, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 21, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 22, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 23, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 24, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 25, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 26, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 27, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 28, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 1-14, 2018


October 1, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 1





October 2, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 2





October 3, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 3





October 4, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 4





October 5, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 5





October 6, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 6





October 7, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 7





October 8, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 8





October 9, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 9





October 10, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 11, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 12, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 13, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 14, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour





Jordan Add-on 2018


Jordan add-on - Day 1





Jordan add-on - Day 2





Jordan add-on - Day 3





Jordan add-on - Day 4





Jordan add-on Review





Jordan add-on Review





Jordan add-on Review





Jordan add-on Review





Jordan add-on Review





April 15-28, 2018


April 15, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 1





April 16, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 2





April 17, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 3





April 18, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 4





April 19, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 5





April 20, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 6





April 21, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 7





April 22, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 8





April 23, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 9





April 24, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 10





April 25, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 11





April 26, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 12





April 27, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 13





April 28, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 14





April 1-14, 2018


April 1, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 1





April 2, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 2





April 3, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 3





April 4, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 4





April 5, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 5





April 6, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 6





April 7, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 7





April 8, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 8





April 9, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 9





April 10, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 10





April 11, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 11





April 12, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 12





April 13, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 13





April 14, 2018 - Royal Egypt Tour - DAY 14





March 18-31, 2018


March 19, 2018 - Archaeological Paths' Review





March 20, 2018 - Archaeological Paths' Egypt Tour





March 22, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 23, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 24, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 25, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 26, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 27, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 28, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 29, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 30, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 31, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 4-17, 2018


March 4, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Testimonial





March 5, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour - Day 1





March 6, 2018 - Giza plateau with Dr. Zahi Hawass





March 7, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Testimonial





March 8, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Testimonial





March 9, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 10, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 11, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 12, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 13, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 14, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 15, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





March 16, 2018 - Archaeological Paths Egypt Tour





September 17-30, 2016


September 17, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 18, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 19, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 20, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 21, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 22, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 23, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 24, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 25, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 26, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 27, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 28, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





September 29, 2016 - Royal Egypt Tour





2015 Reviews


February 2015 - Royal Egypt Tour





March 2015 - Royal Egypt Tour





October 2015 - Royal Egypt Tour





Written reviews

Rayman & Belinda R. and Betty H., NY, USA

The tour exceeded our expectations. The experience was quite amazing. We never visited Egypt before. We did some research and the program of Archaeological Paths really rose to the top and caught our eyes.

 

The cruise on the Nile was great but, most importantly, just hearing the history about different parts of Egypt, different areas we were passing, going to the Nubian tribe was extremely amazing experience.

 

We felt very safe during the tour. We paid attention to the security during the first day. On day two, day three, it kind of faded into the background.

 

Archaeological Paths staff was very helpful and cared about our special needs. That’s a major plus right there.

 

It was the best trip ever. Amazing. We are glad we were able to accomplish it.

Rayman & Belinda R. and Betty H., NY, USA



John P., IL, USA

I was reading, studying, watching and dreaming about Egypt and finally all the stars lined up and I arrived in Egypt.

 

For me, the highlight of the tour was the first impression with the pyramids in Saqqara on the first day. Just seeing those pyramids which I learned so much about. I could touch the stone and have some connection with the past.

 

I didn’t feel like I was in a group. I thought that this was my own private tour because 18 people is almost nothing. And the moment when Dr. Zahi Hawass is explaining something to you, looking right into your eyes, you don’t pay attention to those other 17 people, because this was very private and – as the name says – a Royal Tour. The tour was prepared not like for a group, but for me. It was superb.

 

I never even thought about safety. I felt very comfortable and safe no matter where I went.

 

Please, come to Egypt! Experience what I did. I waited way, way too long.

John P., IL, USA



Laura R., CA, USA

The tour was wonderful. There was no question that Archaeological Paths had the best access for sites and tombs. Anything else I looked at didn’t give the complete access to places that no one else can go. I wanted to see as much as I possibly could, so it really wasn’t a question of going with anyone else.

 

Dr. Zahi Hawass gave not only a true academic side to what we were looking at over there but also, clearly, helped us see things that we wouldn’t see if he was not associated. Meeting Dr. Mostafa Waziri was very special, too. He’s quite a showman and quite a character. That was a very special day.

 

As I’m a little bit of a nerd I loved the unfinished obelisk. There is something about seeing something in progress and how it was done. To me, that is very special. I have seen pictures but to stand there and see the size of it was very special.

 

I do not like travelling with large groups. When you’re with a smaller group first of all, you get to know each other pretty quickly and that become more comfortable. Also, the access to the guides, being able to ask questions, all of that is just enhanced. It is hard moving around with a lot of people, so it was worth every penny to be with a smaller group. It makes all the difference.

 

I didn’t see a single thing that concerned me. Everything was wonderful. Security never even crossed my mind. Come to Egypt, just come!

Laura R., CA, USA



We enjoyed this trip very much. I recommend it to everyone. My favorite trip was the Nubian village and holding a baby crocodile, learning about the people and the schools in the classroom. I also like Abu Simbel. The fact that it was moved and put back most exactly. That was very nice. You can still see the statues. It’s hard to imagine it’s so many years old. Amazing! Beautiful!

 

To be able to see inside the pyramids and see how they were built was also awesome. The whole thing was absolutely gorgeous.

 

I love Egypt. I think it’s a wonderful spot. It’s pretty, the weather is great at that time of the year. The people are very friendly and they want to help you and you to be happy. It’s an experience that you need to see. Go to Egypt! Everybody come to Egypt! It’s beautiful.

Pamela Ch., MD, USA



We’ve been watching Dr. Hawass and we saw the ads in the Smithsonian journal and that’s how we came across Archaeological Paths. Then, we started looking into it more and then we thought it was the trip for us.

 

It certainly wasn’t a disappointment. It was more than we’d expected actually. We’d never been to Egypt and that was something that we’d been wanting to do for a long time.

 

The highlight was the Valley of the Kings with all the different tombs, but it’s really hard to choose just one site. They all were spectacular, each with its own mystique. It was wonderful.

 

The trip on the Nile was wonderful, too. Just being able to relax and really see Egypt…

 

The tour was very safe. We saw all of the work Archaeological Paths did to make sure it is safe. They Egyptians were very welcoming. They were very glad to see us. I will let all of my friends know how wonderful this trip was.

Robert and Melissa C., PA, USA



The tour was great and Dr. Hawass was just fantastic. He is Egypt personified. What is unique about the man is his passion – it’s in his bloodstream and you can sense that. You could have had a professor with a bowtie standing there, telling you about Egypt but it would’ve been very boring. This trip was fifty years in the making for myself and he has fulfilled that dream.

 

I felt immensely safe. Not once did I feel threatened.

 

When it comes to the itinerary, I could have written it myself. They did everything I would have done and even more. The thoroughness of the tour was just fantastic. Phenomenal. You just have to do it!

 

Archaeological Paths are the ones that will give you the knowledge, the security. I felt immensely safe. Not once did I feel threatened. It’s an experience with them. They are the only tour I would ever take. You cannot go above the Royal Tour.

 

You must come to Egypt because it’s a place to visit!

Anthony G., VA, USA



Duane Madsen, UT, USA

This was the best trip we’ve ever been on. We travelled extensively through about six or seven countries and this was our best trip.

 

Every day was a highlight. I had no idea that there were so many treasures of knowledge and an adventure. Plus, the people who came on this trip were the highest quality. Most of them had advanced degrees and they’ve done significant studies preparing for the trip. There was a lot of intellectual stimulation.

 

Every single day gave us experiences I just had not expected. It was wonderful!

 

I felt very, very safe. I never harbored any feeling that it would be an unsafe place to be. I feel very glad I came. I’d recommend this tour to anyone.

Duane Madsen, UT, USA



William and Rhoda M., IL, USA

We wanted to go to Egypt for a long time and, truthfully, we were a little bit afraid to come but we have never felt so safe as in Egypt. It was safe whether we were with a guide or whether we were alone walking.

 

We knew about Dr. Zahi Hawass. We read his books. And he more than lived up to our expectations. He’s an amazing person. He was the reason why we wanted to come on this trip. He gave us so much time. He was fabulous.

 

And Dr. Waziri… Wasn’t he wonderful? He was such a nice guy. So funny and down to earth. He and Dr. Hawass are both very good explainers so you don’t have to know a ton of things. We did a lot of reading before coming but you don’t have to because they’re such good explainers that you feel you understand everything in a moment.

 

We were a little bit afraid about getting sick, but we ate everything and no-one in our group got sick.

 

There were 18 people in our group and, honestly, the other 16 people are all our friends now. 18 people in a group seemed to be a perfect number. It was very nice. Nobody ever held us up. There were some older couples and we never felt like we were waiting for them. Archaeological Paths did a great job. And we never thought we would make so many friends. It was beyond what we had been expecting.

 

Sailing down the Nile was beautiful. Going inside the pyramids was not too challenging. We are pushing 70 and we could do it. And if something was a little bit harder, there was always another option. We could go another way, but it wasn’t too hard at all. It was pretty magical meeting Dr. Hawass between the paws of the Sphinx. That was the highlight.

 

Everything was so well-planned out with times and wake-up calls. It was perfect.

 

We had police car leading us through Cairo but that was for traffic. Every site we went to there were guards but there were more like guys helping us. Even when we wandered all by ourselves, we never felt unsafe.

 

Come to Egypt! If you are afraid of safety, it is not a concern. If you are afraid of getting sick, it is not a concern. And if you are afraid it’s too hard to do, that’s not a concern. So, come! It’s once-in-a-lifetime and magical trip.

William and Rhoda M., IL, USA



Jay Scott M., TX, USA

The tour was great. I enjoyed it tremendously. It was a very worthwhile trip and I am glad we did it. Coming to Egypt is something everybody needs to do. The sites were outstanding, the people were very nice, hospitable, friendly and warm. All these things just made it a great experience.

 

Dr. Zahi Hawass is a character. To put in the simplest term I can, he is one-of-a-kind. I will also say this about Dr. Hawass – he is a real gem as far as Egypt is concerned. He will help attract tourists because he is knowledgeable, an expert and he’s dealt with many, many areas of archaeology.

 

My wife was the one that set this thing up. She did all the research. She asked me about a year ago about some of the places I would like to see, and I thought that one of the them would be probably Egypt. I dreamed, like a lot of people, to see the Great Pyramids and so forth and Archaeological Paths was the best way to go.

 

I never felt threatened. I never felt like I was under any danger or any element of discomfort. When I got in contact with Archaeological Paths and other tourists, everybody reassured me that Egypt is safe. Dr. Hawass said it is safe, so I felt good about it.

Jay Scott M., TX, USA



Peter and Young K., Oregon, USA

It was a trip of a lifetime for both of us and we would do It again with Archaeological Paths because it was just fantastic. The company did a fantastic job. We didn’t know what to expect when we got there. The main selling points were not only visiting the historic sites but getting the history behind it. We had very knowledgeable guides. In fact, our guide, Jihan, has a PhD in Egyptology. She just had a wealth of knowledge and energy.

 

Dr. Mostafa Waziri and Dr. Zahi Hawass that we met during the tour are experts in their fields. They gave their testimonial lectures, which made the experience much richer and fulfilling.

Peter and Young K., Oregon, USA



Suzanna M., London, UK

The tour was very enjoyable and met my expectations. Meeting Dr. Hawass at the base of the Sphinx and listening to his lectures, going into Giza plateau and inside the pyramid, inside the subterranean chamber, with no-one else there, was pretty amazing.

 

I also thought Nefertari’s tomb was amazing, absolutely stunning. I wish we could’ve spent more than 10 minutes in there, but it was really good.

Suzanna M., London, UK



I chose Archaeological Paths for two reason: I had an interest in archaeology and I wanted an archaeology-focused tour, not a regular tourist trip. Also, I’ve been familiar with Dr. Hawass’ work for many years and I wanted to go to his lectures.

 

Dr. Hawass was wonderful. He is such an interesting speaker. To have him leaning against the Sphinx and telling us about all the discoveries was really one-of-a-kind experience.

 

The tour was very safe. I think most Americans aren’t used to seeing police officers with their weapons in the streets but that’s very common there, in the Middle East. They never pointed them at anybody, though. It was very safe.

 

The itinerary was very good and very complete. If you really want to come to Egypt and see all the highlights, this is definitely the trip to take!

Elizabeth C., NY, USA



What attracted us to this tour was the idea of having Dr. Zahi Hawass talk to us about something he’s devoted his entire life to. Also, the unprecedented access we got - when you go through the list of things you’d want to see in Egypt, it hit every single one and more. We read the reviews; we saw some of the testimonials talking about how the guides were and Ahmed surpassed every expectation we had had. He was phenomenal, very passionate.

 

It was amazing to walk through the tombs, look at the scenes at the walls and be able to not just see how pretty and impressive it is but understand the meaning of what you were looking at and why it was put there. It just made it such a richer experience. I think we chose well and the testimonials that we saw certainly helped us in choosing this tour.

 

I felt completely safe in all of the areas. When we had stops and police checkpoints it was well explained to us. It helped to ease our minds, but I felt completely safe regardless. I think everybody should come there. It makes me sad that people are missing the opportunity to see those amazing sites. Come now, seriously! It’s amazing. It’s completely safe. The food is awesome. The guides are unbelievable, and they will bring the passion you may not even know you have for that amazing place.

Linda P., VT, USA



We had friends that didn’t make the trip because they were concerned with safety and I think they all will be forever sad that they missed the experience. You can tell that the country has gone to great pains to try to make sure that people understood they were taking care of safety.

 

For me, meeting with Dr. Hawass was a remarkable opportunity. He was telling us what he was doing on that day and the day before and last week. The opportunity to meet Ms. Sadat and being able to be in Anwar el Sadat’s home were one of those very rare opportunities that I really appreciated.

 

I found the people everywhere to be really friendly and gentle, really. From my perspective, with Dr. Hawass and Madam Sadat giving us as much of themselves as they did… that’s not something that can last forever. People need to do it while they can because it’s a remarkable opportunity.

Maria L., MI, USA



The tour far exceeded my expectations. It was really well done in the sense that we wanted to take our time and didn’t want to be rushed. Most of the times when you take tours, they give you five minutes here, ten minutes there, they hurry you up to the bus and you don’t have time for pictures. My husband and I like to take pictures and we take time to take pictures because you have to get the right view and composition. It takes time and with Archaeological Paths we always had time.

 

The sites that we saw were really beyond our expectations. We didn’t know about 90 percent of the places we went to. We’ve been to Egypt before but that was a rushed job. We rushed from place to place and we didn’t really get to see the pyramids because they rushed us through that. We went down into the pyramid with thousands of people, inching down, and when we got to the bottom there was nothing. Then, we had to climb back up and it seemed like such a waste of time, whereas with Archaeological Paths, the places we saw were valuable and beautiful. Places that you can only see in books.

 

Dr. Hawass was really nice to come out and lead us. He had so much information to give. We knew about him and that attracted us to Archaeological Paths. He’s just a wealth of information.

 

Egypt is safe. It’s a wonderful country. The Egyptians that we met were so pleasant. They were smiling, they were welcoming. There was never any question about safety.

Sheena D., UT, USA



Patricia Welsh, CA, USA

The tour was wonderful. I could never see all those sites on my own. Archaeological Paths just does it all for you effortlessly. They take you to the places most people cannot go to. We woke up one morning, went to the Great Pyramid and went down to the King’s chamber. It was fabulous.

 

You see pictures of Egypt all the time, but it is nothing like being there and experiencing it. Pictures can’t even describe it. It was fabulous.

 

Dr. Hawass is like a God, an Egyptian God. He has done more for Egyptian archaeology than any person on this planet. He’s done a wealth of work. He promotes and preserves. He’s done wonderful work.

 

Dr. Mostafa Waziri was great. I am so glad that the person who will take Dr. Hawass’ place is going to be young and have that energy. He’s very personable and you can tell he is very, very dedicated. It is good to know that Egyptian archaeology will be in good hands in the future.

Brenda O., ME, USA



This tour was so much more than I’d expected. Egypt was on our bucket list and the tour lived up to our expectations and more. The tour leaders and guides were fabulous. We got into the tombs and places nobody else goes. We got there before anybody else. It was a fabulous trip.

 

I felt totally safe in Archaeological Paths’ hands and never felt I was in danger.

 

Dr. Zahi Hawass is the face and voice of Egyptology and to have an opportunity to see him in person, right between the paws of the Sphinx was just incredible.

 

I saw other groups go their own way and their tour was so much more limited. Ours was so rich and deep. We learned so much from our guide, Yasser. He could have a PhD and be a professor. You cannot get that anywhere else.

 

I’ve been on many tours around the world – China, Europe, Africa – and this was the most thorough, complete and warm-hearted reception I’ve ever had.

Thomas W., NJ, USA



The tour was wonderful. Archaeological Paths did a great job at giving us what we needed and showing us many, many monuments. I don’t think there is any other way you can come to Egypt for two weeks and see as many things as we saw, as in depth, and with the professionalism of Dr. Zahi Hawass.

 

The weather was great. Security was awesome. Egyptians are the most fabulous and happy people and I am really proud to have been there.

 

At the beginning I wasn’t really sure what to expect but the experience was awesome. All the people that we had the chance to meet there were very nice. We had the chance to shop and sightsee. Everything that I had imagined was going to happen actually happened. I am just grateful to have been there.

 

Jihan, our tour leader, has the perfect combination of being awesomely educated with all the information she shared with us, even more so than we were looking for. She also has the right temperament and personality because that job is not easy to do. The combination of the team doing this tour has to be right people at the right moment and time. And this company has this combination.

James and Donna R., IN, USA